Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Affiliated Sites | Home RSS

Republic-Michigamme’s Lygdman earns All-Skyline hoops honor

March 11, 2013
By Journal Sports Staff ( , The Mining Journal

REPUBLIC - Junior Jonatan Lygdman was the lone Republic-Michigamme player to earn Skyline Conference boys basketball honors as released by the league recently.

Lygdman, a 6-foot-7 forward-center, was named to the Skyline Second Team.

Senior Brett Branstrom of Mid Peninsula was named most valuable player and co-defensive MVP as Carney-Nadeau and North Central shared the team title with 12-2 records. NC's Adam Mercier was named coach of the year.

Here are the other honorees, with their year and school:

First Team - Wade Schetter, sr., C-N; Travis Vincent, jr., NC; Cody Berg, sr., North Dickinson; Austin Snell, jr., Forest Park; Keenan Lampinen, jr., C-N.

Second Team - Rob Granquist, soph., NC; Jake Pearson, jr., Rapid River; John Norman, sr., Bark River-Harris; Chad Branstrom, jr., MP.

Honorable Mention - Lee Graff, soph., FP; Dionte Blahnik, jr., C-N; Logan O'Neil, jr., ND; Josh Granquist, jr., NC; Hayden Hardwick, jr., RR; Cody Welch, jr., BR-H.

Co-Defensive MVP - Schetter, C-N.

Defensive Team - Josh Granquist, NC; Kyle Kleiman, jr., BR-H; Pearson, RR; Matthew Schultz, jr., ND; Ryan Lehtikangas, sr., MP.

JV champions - Forest Park (11-1).



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web