Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Affiliated Sites | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS
Chocolay River Brewery celebrates grand opening

September 25, 2014 The Chocolay River Brewery celebrated with a grand opening recently. more »»

Ryan makes Krokodiloes

September 25, 2014 Coby Ryan, a 2014 Manistique High School graduate and freshmen student at Harvard University, recently auditioned for and is now a member of the Harvard Krokodiloes, Harvard’s oldest and most... more »»

Great Lakes Recovery Center Run for Recovery raises funds and awareness

September 24, 2014 More than 70 participants took part in the 7th Annual Run for Recovery 10K Run/5K Walk. more »»

Clickner gets Medalist Award

September 24, 2014 Lake Superior Community Partnership CEO Amy Clickner was awarded the Michigan Economic Developers Association Medalist Award recently at their annual meeting at Boyne Mountain. more »»

Gwinn Quilters display charity work

September 24, 2014 The Gwinn Quilters group has its work displayed at the Peninsula Medical Center. The work will be on display through September before the quilts will be donated to Harbor House. more »»

Former John D. Pierce students reminisces about their early school years

September 21, 2014 Members of what would have been the John D. Pierce Class of 1964 recently shared memories of their early years together during their 50th reunion of the Graveraet High School Class of 196. more »»

Noon Kiwanis Club presents grants

September 21, 2014 For more information on the club, contact Heather Mosher at heatherm@vastsolution. more »»

Swick backs autism awareness group

September 21, 2014 Jill Gutleber, left, of Swick Home Services in Marquette presents a $500 check to Kathe Lanctot of the Copper Country Autism Awareness Grou. more »»

Skauge family supports library

September 18, 2014 Jessica Shirtz, center, director of the Ishpeming Carnegie Public Library, and Ray Leverton, chief fundraiser for the library, receive a donation to the Ishpeming Carnegie Public Library Building... more »»

Mather Class of 1954 gathers

September 18, 2014 The Mather High School Class of 1954 held its 60th class reunion recently at the VFW Clubhouse in Christmas. more »»

Super One cookouts assist UPAWS

September 18, 2014 The annual Super One Foods cookouts on Labor Day weekend raised more than $6,200 for the Upper Peninsula Animal Welfare Shelter. Click on photos for details. more »»

Bike Night benefits Beacon House

September 18, 2014 Employee Benefits Inc. was a sponsor for a recent Up North Lodge 2014 Tuesday Bike Night, raising funds for Beacon House of Marquette. more »»

River Valley Bank breaks ground for Third Street location recently

September 17, 2014 River Valley Bank teamed up with the Lake Superior Community Partnership to celebrate the bank’s $750K renovation at their 1101 N. Third St. location with a ground breaking ceremony. more »»

8th-graders use iPads

September 17, 2014 Father Marquette Catholic School 8th grade algebra students problem solving on new iPads provided through grants. more »»

Derocha attends ‘cartel’

September 17, 2014 Joe Derocha, middle, the Humboldt Township supervisor and Marquette County Commission candidate poses during the recent “cartel. more »»

UPCCU donates to clinic

September 17, 2014 Upper Peninsula Catholic Credit Union President/CEO Tom Blake, right, is pictured with Care Clinic’s executive director, Cindy Asher. more »»

Bill, Lois Cohodas honored

September 17, 2014 Rotary Foundation chairman Pryce Duerfeldt presents the Paul Harris Fellow recognition to Lois Cohodas while President Ryan Whitley and Bill Cohodas look on during the recent visit of Rotary Distric... more »»

Sands racers support Cancer Care

September 15, 2014 Lynn Bartanen, left, patient care coordinator for Cancer Care of Marquette County, receives a check from Lynn Meske. Bartanen is holding her granddaughter Isabelle. more »»

Foundation awards grants

September 15, 2014 Jocelyn Jonas, far right, nurse manager at the Marquette Care Clinic, discusses the Tranquil Tears Resolve Through Sharing Perinatal Bereavement/Grief program with, from left: Superior health... more »»

Congress adds outside patio

September 15, 2014 Congress Pizza in Ishpeming recently celebrate its new patio with a ribbon-cutting ceremony. more »»



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web